Week 4 at the MTC

2012 5 1

Dear Family and Friends:

Konnichiwa! Ogenki desu ka?

A lot has happened since we last spoke! I’ll try to give you an overview of it.

Last Tuesday Elder Nelson came and spoke to us about the doctrine of Christ. In a single meeting I doubled the notes I have in my spiritual journal! We go a new progressing investigator / Sensei. We are starting to develop the language skills to actually teach by the spirit, allowing our lessons to feel more discussion and less like a lecture. It’s very exciting!

The missionary field (west of the temple) opened, so I’ve been playing a lot of sand volleyball. It’s nice to get some sun and fresh air. 🙂

One sad thing that happened is that our senpai (missionaries who have been here longer), including all of our NihonJin (native Japanese) missionaries all departed for Japan last week. Our branch is desolate now. Our residence hall is so quiet! This contrasts heavily with their farewell festivities.

And then on Sunday I watched a recording of Elder Bednar’s Christmas MTC devotional about the character of Christ. …Wow!…Just …wow! I don’t think I have ever felt more motivated to be better. The spirit is strong on this place. I’m feeling very excited to go to Japan and preach these tidings. God bless you all!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

