Transfer Week

Dear Friends and Family:

Things are happening in Wakayama, and throughout the mission. Because revelation comes from the same source, I expect that all throughout Japan similar things are happening, and hopefully the trend continues in the direction it is right now. I wish I had time to go into detail about this, but for now suffice it to say that as we, the missionaries, are learning to rely more and more on The Lord to direct this work, he is prospering the effort to save souls in Japan. The fight against the adversary is a desperate one, and we desperately look forward to the troop surge we expect sometime in the coming months. The field is white so I hope they bring their sickles with them.

This week is transfer week. Normally by now I:d have my transfer announcements but President Zinke decided to give us our announcements a little bit later in the week to make sure we keep working. But I’ve been in Wakayama since my third day in the mission, so I:m almost certainly out of here. Next time you hear from me, I will probably be in my new area with a new companion, saving new investigators’ souls.

Accordingly, many of you who have sent letters and emails recently will have to wait a little longer to receive them. I apologize for this. Please be patient and I promise, I will respond as quickly as The Lord gives me time to do so.

Let me close with a few words of a little more import. It has come to my attention that more than one of you are struggling with unique challenges at this time. My heart goes out to you and you have my love and support. I am sorry that I cannot be there in person to lend you whatever meager comfort and assistance I might render. The Lord has called me to other paths, and I must walk them. But I know He will take care of you while I am away. You are in good hands. I pray for you all daily, often by name. I feel The Lord:s love for you and I promise that, as you seek Him, you will feel it too. While I perhaps cannot understand completely what you are going through, I would direct you to Him who can, and who can offer comfort and assistance beyond my abilities. I add my witnesses proudly to those who have testified before. He lives! He is the son of the Father of your spirits. That Father lives and loves you deeper than you can know. Below I have posted the links to two general conference talks which will serve as a good reminder in this time of trial and loneliness. They have provided me with comfort and with the Spirit of God in my moments of pain and loneliness  and they will do the same for you. I urge you to review them as you seek The Lord.

http://www.lds.org/general-conference/2006/10/sunday-will-come?lang=eng

http://www.lds.org/general-conference/2009/04/none-were-with-him?lang=eng&query=”none+were+with+him

I love you all and I love The Lord. I say again, He Lives. I know He Lives. I testify of this in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

With all the love in my heart,

Elder Tobler

トブラ長老

 

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

