Draw Near

Dear Friends and Family:

I apologize for the absence of specific news, updates, and stories this transfer. It was only a four-week transfer because the mission is syncing up with the new MTC schedule. There was a lot to do in this transfer and I have been very short on time. I:m short on time today again, as well, but here’s the news:

After only this one short transfer in Kyoto, I will transfer to Yonago on the far-western side of the mission, up on the cold shores of the Sea of Japan. There I will continue to fulfill my responsibilities as a missionary and as an authorized minister of the Lord Jesus Christ. In addition to those responsibilities, I will also serve as the junior Zone Leader over the Yonago Zone. This is a humbling responsibilities, and there will be even greater need in the months to come of relying on the strength and power of The Lord available through the Atonement. I did not nor would I ever seek for this additional responsibility, and I do not feel worthy or capable. But I trust that The Lord has called me there for some purpose and that He has prepared me and will continue to prepare me to serve and live up to His expectations there. Such things can only be accomplished by the powers of heaven.

I will try to catch up a bit with my letter writing, but these new responsibilities will probably be very demanding of my time and attention, so please accept my summary expression of love and care to each of you. I can feel The Lord’s love for you and I want to encourage you to draw near to him. “Draw near unto me and I will draw near unto you; seek me diligently and ye shall find me; ask, and ye shall receive; knock, and it shall be opened unto you” (D&C 88:63).

With Faith, Hope, and Love:

Elder Tobler

トブラー長老

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

