Dear Friends and Family:

Greetings from Yonago. I’m alive and well. Let me bring you up to speed on a few things.

First: The Lord is the source of all blessings. Members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints know this, but sometimes we forget it and think that we can make good things happen by our own effort. Missionaries are called to do things that no mortal can possibly do. Until we could figure out that we, as mortals are incapable of doing the work, we could not function according to the standards The Lord has set for us. As a mission we have learned that we cannot do this alone. As soon as we figured that out, and learned how to get access to power beyond that of our imperfect selves, The Lord began prospering this mission in big ways.

Case in point, the work in Yonago is stronger than it has ever been. There are days we can’t even leave the church because people are literally lining up to hear the message of the restored gospel. This Saturday we baptized a mother the three of her children that were over the age of eight. It was a wonderful day for them and a wonderful day for us. These have just been a few of the miracles we’ve been experiencing.

My companion Wong-Choro and I are having a BLAST! I don’t think I will ever be able to work with a non-Polynesian companion ever again. Every stage of the work is teeming with loving boldness to every degree of love, and every degree of boldness. The Spirit of God is at work in Japan. Its influence is easy to see even for the skeptic. This is the marvelous work spoken about by every prophet since the world began. This is the work of Almighty God, and no one can deny it.

The responsibilities of being a Zone Leader are not as daunting as I first imagined, due largely to the loving ministry of my companion. More than anything else it is an opportunity to minister to my fellow missionaries and come closer to my Savior as I try with all my might to emulate His example and His leadership. Any opportunity to show love and to serve others is welcome as a missionary.

In other news, we have received permission from the brethren to email friends as well as family members besides our immediate family. Emailing time is still somewhat limited, so you might not receive an immediate response, but please feel free to email me. joshua.tobler@myldsmail.net  よろしくお願いいたします。

I love you all and I hope you know how much The Lord loves you too. Easter is drawing near. Please give special attention to remembering the Savior and his atoning sacrifice for each of you. This is my great hope. Moroni 7:41

Elder Tobler

トブラー長老

 

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

