Transfer Announcement

Dear Friends and Family:

Transfer Calls came in! I’m staying in Yonago. Wong-Choro is going to my old stomping ground in Wakayama. In his place I’m getting my boy Baker-Choro. So the curse continues. I haven’t had a single companion for more than one transfer except my trainer.

That:s all for this week. Everything is still awesome. The Church is still true. Trust the Lord. I never worry about whether or not I will live to see tomorrow. I know that there is no blessing that in the unfolding of time and eternity cannot be realized. The Atonement is infinite. God lives. Jesus is the Christ.

God be with you till we meet again,
Elder Tobler
トブラー長老

  1. #1 by ldswomenthoughts on April 22, 2013 - 10:27 pm

    I’m sorry to hear you are being transferred so much, with so many changes in companions. But you know the Lord with never give you more than you can bear, and only what is for your good, for your growth. Easy for me to say. I’ve been ill since the end of January. I apologize for the lack of letters. I will try to get up and going soon. I haven’t been to church for 2 months – more actually, and am feeling spiritually needy. But am holding fast to the iron rod, and praying continually, or close to it. You are always in my prayers; you specifically. I contine to study Isaiah and to read the Contiinuous Atonement by Brad Wilcox. I know you are doing great things. You are an awesome missionary. I will pray for the Spirit to be with you always until I sit in the chapel to hear your homecoming talk.
    Take care, Sister Kathie Turner

Leave a comment